Thu, 20 Feb 2020

New Delhi [India], Oct 20 (ANI): The All India Women's Selection Committee has picked up a 15-member India A squad for the upcoming T20 series against Australia A, slated to begin from October 22.

Both Indian and Australian eves will lock horns in three matches, scheduled to be held on October 22, October 24 and October 26 at the Bandra-Kurla Complex in Mumbai.

Harmanpreet Kaur will lead the side, while Smriti Mandhana will be her deputy in the series.

Having lost the ODI series by 3-0 against Australia, the Indian women cricket team would be looking to sort out their issues and put up an improved show in the T20 series, ahead of the ICC Women's World Twenty20 tournament in West Indies next month.

India A Women's T20 squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice captain), Mithali Raj, Jemimah Rodrigues, Veda Krishnamurthy, Deepti Sharma, Tanya Bhatia, Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav, Anuja Patil, Ekta Bisht, D Hemalatha,Mansi Joshi, Pooja Vastrakar, Arundhati Reddy. (ANI)

More Asia Pacific News

Access More

Sign up for Asia Pacific News

a daily newsletter full of things to discuss over drinks.and the great thing is that it's on the house!